Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bobby Palacios

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bobby Palacios

Rating: 3.3 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

j Rg

November 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"If anyone has issues with getting the money back or problems with the agency you can always Lodge a complaint with the Texas department of insurance. When you call ,call ,and call and Bobby never gets messages or doesn't call back, sad. I feel sorry for the people working there the way they answer the phone they have no energy or charisma, either they are not happy there or they're not being treated right."

Rolando Rodriguez

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been conducting business with Mr. Palacios for more than 12 years! Always goes above and beyond to meet every need! Thank you and your staff for all the great help!"

Damian Jesus

September 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Id give sero stars if i could. Been with this office for many years..at least 9 years. Roxanne used to be our agent and she was by far one of the best and Cristo was also..they literally held that place together and went above and beyond. THEN they changed staff and Bobby is just lazy and FULL of excuses. Please dont bother leaving any messages for him he wont reply for days...it took him 3 days to reply only to leave me a message. He is no help at all and is never in the office...i dont even know why he has his own office. He ended up charging my bank $300 over the intended amount and literally just threw my bills off for a month. They go through receptionists left and right who literally have no idea what they are doing and are absolutely no help at all only making everything worse. That was it....transferred services elsewhere in a heartbeat. Highly DO NOT recommend this office!!"

Marli Barbosa

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) 😋 parts (Original) 😋 deli"

abel garza

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Keeps on top of my accounts and always calls before an issue arises."

Fernie Macias

September 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Cancelled policy after being with them for years, didnt even call about a cancellation"

Wale Cazares

August 4, 2021

1  out of  5
"Not impressed. I had accident recently, Nd they failed to include auto rental,tow service. Came out of our pockets. My previous agent took me back"

thumb cats

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is always helpful, nice, and quick."

Hector Monita

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Staff is really helpful and fast"

Omar Torres

December 13, 2019

4  out of  5
"I called my insurance agent. Why is this on my timeline?"

Diana Garcia

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance place the young ladies there are very attentive and very helpful. I'm glad to have stopped by. I recommend this place for anyone who needs car or home insurance."

javen estrada

May 18, 2019

1  out of  5
"i had insurans with state farm for 1 year after 1 year a month after that my insurans was cancelled so i did not had insurans for few weeks i was driving my car with no insurans at all the office lady called the customer service they said they did a mistake i did not recieved a letter that my insurans was cancelled.this state farm agency is very bad to make business with customers.."

Alberto Perez

February 15, 2019

4  out of  5
"Stopped for a quote on insuring and financing a boat. Staff was very attentive and knowledgeable."

nohemi rojas

September 12, 2017

1  out of  5
"IF I COULD GIVE THEM O STARS I WOULD!!! DO NOT SERVICE WITH THIS OFFICE. They are all untrained staff and even the veterans have NO idea how to treat their LOYAL CUSTOMERS OF OVER 10 years!! The worst customer service! They screwed up my account and cancelled it without my consent and now thanks to them I have endured so much stress, time off work and they can't even own up and correct the problem. I called and called to make a payment and they kept telling me my account had not been reinstated so they couldn't take my payment and now all of a sudden I get a bill for $700."

Mona Rosas

July 6, 2017

2  out of  5
"I was with this company for over a year, switched for a lower rate. What irritated me was the email I received from one of the agents after I had called customer service to cancel. They forwarded my request to this agency and I received an email (with improper grammar/punctuation) to stop by and sign a cancellation form. I call the agency and asked if I could have the form emailed and I will sign and fax back. The representative said no because anyone can call and cancel. I found this odd because I've never had to do this with previous carriers but they might have different policies/regulations so I didn't question it. I take my lunch to go cancel and the gentleman that assisted me just asked for my current policy; I didn't have to sign any forms. I could have easily done this via fax or email."

Miriam Cepeda

April 27, 2017

1  out of  5
"This is the worst place to have your insurance (any insurance) with. They don't train their employees properly because no one there knows what they are doing and thats why they make alot of mistakes thats why they messed up my policy so i switched so i didnt have to deal with their errors any more.... and now that i switched insurance companys i still have to be dealing with these people they send me a letter that i owe them 2 months even thow i cancelled the policy which is rediculous and they have the worst customer service ....i went to the office and since im not there customer anymore they dont even offer bottles of water or does mr palacios what to talk to me....Also because of their mistakes they owe me $80 they drafted from my bank account for life insurace that they had my husband sign instead of having him sign a new auto insurance policy and the woman from the front desk told me that she couldn't tell their life insurance dept that they made a mistake and thats why they dont want to give me back my money.....and the worst part of all is that they don't admit their mistakes and ...I would never ever recommend this horrible place to no one.. i have to give them a star to post my review but I give them no stars"

Jesus Cepeda

April 7, 2017

1  out of  5
"Worst experince with this ins agency"

Lee Coronado

December 30, 2015

1  out of  5
"I strongly agree with the previous review. I signed the form so they could automatically withdraw from my checking account and sent it by email. I receive a phone call from an employee to let me know they had not received payment. I was upset and mentioned to her how could I be late if my payment is due on the 10th and we're the 7th plus I signed the form so that it could be withdrawn from my account. She didn't know what to say. I sent the email again with the signed form and did not receive a reply. I called their office and left a message on their answering machine and have yet to receive a call. Yesterday I get a letter in the mail that my insurance was cancelled. This business is very unprofessional they don't reply to emails, they don't return phone calls but are quick to let you know you're late or cancel your policy. Mr. Palacios, you really need to look into getting better staff to assist you in operating your business because you will continue to lose customers."

Angel Vasquez

August 26, 2014

1  out of  5
"The people in the front desk have no idea what they are doing. I was making my monthly payments and then one day they tell me that I owe 2 months. According to them I did not make a payment in October and they did not notice it till February of the next year. BS! So then every time I went in to make a payment they asked me if u wanted to do automatic payment with my card. Every time I said yes. Then they called their main office and had me there for like ever. And before I left they would always say it was taken care of. And after 2 weeks the same girl calls me to tell me that I am a month behind and that I need to take care of it. This went on for several months until I could not take their stupidity any more. The employees have no idea what they are doing. And they look at you as if you are the dumb one. Worst place ever, do not go there!"